“Hindi Ratna” Awarded to Russian Diplomats at RCSC in New Delhi

Friday, 21 September 2012 06:10

The Ambassador and four diplomats of the Russian Federation in India were awarded with the prestigious “Hindi Ratna” by the India-Russia Friendship Society at a solemn function dedicated to the Hindi Day at the Russian Centre of Science and Culture (RCSC), New Delhi, on September 14, 2012.

The award, comprising Mementos and Certificates, were distributed to both Russian and Indian dignitaries in recognition to their considerable contribution to the promotion and development of Hindi language.

The function was presided over by Mr. Jai Prakash Aggarwal, Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha), President, Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee (DPCC) and Patron of India-Russia Friendship Society. The distinguished guests of the function included Mr. Mahabal Mishra, M.P. (Lok Sabha), Dr. R. B. Singh, General Secretary, India-Russia Friendship Society (Delhi Chapter), and Mr. Mahendra Joshi, President, All-India Congress Seva Dal,

H. E. Mr. Alexander M. Kadakin, Ambassador of the Russian Federation to India, Mr. Denis E. Alipov, Minister-Counsellor, Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of the Russian Federation in India, Mr. Fedor A. Rozovoskiy, Director, RCSC, Ms. Ekaterina A. Semenova, Second Secretary, Embassy of the Russian Federation in India, and Ms. Yulia E. Aryaeva, Third Secretary, Embassy of the Russian Federation in India, were the Russian awardees.

The Indian awardees comprised Dr. A. N. Jha, Member, Quality Control of India, Mr. J. B. Singh, Former Joint Director, Intelligence Bureau, Government of India, Mr. Anil Chaturvedi, Chief Reporter, Jan Satta, (Hindi Newspaper), Mr. Sudhanshu Suman, Chief of Bureau, Azad News, Mr. Manoj Mendiratta Director, JPH Book Publishers, Pundit Narinder Sharma, Editor, Kishan Yatra Sandesh, Dr. Anita, Secretary, DPCC, and Mr. Raghuvir Singh, Chairman, ISKBS, NGO,

Addressing the gathering, Mr. Jai Prakash Aggarwal thanked the RCSC and India-Russia Friendship Society for organising such a significant function in which both Indian and Russian dignitaries have been suitably awarded for their contribution to the promotion of Hindi language.                            

Mr. Mahabal Mishra appreciated the deep interest and spirit with which the people of Russia learn and use Hindi language. Learning of each other’s language bring our two countries much closer, he said.

Mr. Mahendra Joshi in address stressed on the imperative of using Hindi language in all the dealings by the people of India keeping in view the national language status. He referred to

Ms. Ekaterina A. Semenova, while acknowledging the award, underlined the significant role of Hindi language in the socio-cultural development of the country.

Ms. Yulia E. Aryaeva, in the course of her address, noted that Hindi is the soul of India, and underlined the deep urge with which she specialised the language. She thanked the organisers for conferring the award.

Popular articles

14 November 2018

Days of Russian Culture in India Continue with...

On November 11, a prestigious Kamani Auditorium in New Delhi saw the second full-house event of the Days of Russian Culture in India – a performance by...
16 August 2018

On the death of A.B.Vajpayee

We mourn the death of H.E. Mr Atal Bihari Vajpayee, a great statesman. His name became an integral part of a whole era in Indian politics. His devoted...
26 July 2018

The Inauguration Ceremony of International BRICSmath-2018 competition

On July 25, an online competition in mathematics for the primary school students of the BRICS member states (BRICSMath) was inaugurated at St. Xavier's...
Emergency phone number only for the citizens of Russia in emergency in India +91-81-3030-0551
Shantipath, Chanakyapuri,
New Delhi - 110021
(91-11) 2611-0640/41/42;
(91-11) 2687 38 02;
(91-11) 2687 37 99
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.