Women achiever’s awards given at RCSC

Thursday, 03 March 2011 05:58

      A few women celebrities, who excelled in different spheres of life, were honoured with the Women’s Achiever’s Award at a colourful function dedicated to the International Women’s Day, organized by Yaduvanshi Foundation, in association with the Russian Centre of Science and Culture (RCSC) at 24, Ferozeshah Road, March 2.

Speakers at the function were unanimous in underscoring the paramount role played by women in society while appreciating their attitude, initiative, willpower and perseverance. The speakers made an emphatic reference to women who distinguished themselves as prominent citizens who could show their mettle equal to men, and even superior to men, in any field of activities.
The function was attended by a large and elite gathering and media people.

Before the award-giving ceremony, Mrs. Olga Titaeva, Russian musician and winner of several international laurels, presented a piano concert to the wider appreciation of the gathering.

Inaugurating the function, the Chief Guest, Dr. Girija Vyas, M.P., Chairperson, National Women’s Commission, underscored the phenomenal contributions made by women in different walks of life and laid deep stress on the imperative of women’s empowerment. She topped the Women Achiever’s Award in the category of women’s upliftment.

Mr. Ashok Bairwa, Minister of Public Relations, Government of Rajasthan, Major (Retd.) Dalbir Singh, Secretary, All-Indian Congress Committee, Mrs. Diana Alipova, Spouse of the Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of the Russian Federation in India, and Mr. Gadzhi M. Akhmedov, Deputy Director, RCSC, formed part of the distinguished guests.

Mr. Dharmendra Yadav and Ms. Senorita Issace, Founders, Yaduvanshi Foundation, presented the awards to 17 women-achievers under different categories such as women empowerment, service to physically and mentally-handicapped, education, cultural activities, music, dance, yoga, entrepreneurship,  rural development, hospitality, social work, etc. The award-winners included Ms. Ria Sen, young achiever award in acting, Ms. Anamika, for bestowing Indian music industry with beautiful songs, Ms. Nafisa Ali, for social work, Ms. Galina Lyakhova, for the promotion of Russian ballet in India, and Ms. Elena Barman, for her activities as Head of the Delhi Association of Russian Compatriots.

Yaduvanshi Foundation was set up with the single objective of empowering women across the globe with a strong emphasis on Indian women. Underlining the importance of the award, Ms. Senorita Issace said that the Foundation provided a concrete platform via Women Achiever’s Award to bring international and national women, stand united under one roof for a noble cause of women empowerment. This endeavour will also provide recognition to women who have contributed silently and immensely in various fields of work, in no less a manner than men, she added.


Popular articles

28 October 2017


On October 26, 2017, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Russian Federation Nikolay R. Kudashev presented his credentials to President of...
09 February 2018

Russian Ambassador H.E. Mr Nikolay Kudashev gave an...

Russian military relations with Pakistan very minimal, says Russian envoy Nikolay Kudashev Suhasini Haidar, Dinakar Peri Russia’s new Ambassador to...
21 September 2017


New Delhi, September 20, 2017 On September 18, the prestigious Kamani Auditorium in New Delhi hosted the Farewell ceremony “Sobraniye 2017” for the...
Emergency phone number only for the citizens of Russia in emergency in India +91-81-3030-0551
Shantipath, Chanakyapuri,
New Delhi - 110021
(91-11) 2611-0640/41/42;
(91-11) 2687 38 02;
(91-11) 2687 37 99
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.